Commit!

Thank goodness Santa Hat math is straightforward. Otherwise, my math-averse mind wouldn’t get it. It’s simple: how much you commit to wearing The Hat is directly proportional to how many adventures you have and connections you make. Today, for example, I could barely get that Hat on. My heart is still heavy with the recent loss of my dad. I figured a blank-faced Santa was better than none. Well, kind of. Yes, a few diehard friends encouraged me. But the chance conversations and joking with complete strangers, which I love, were all but nonexistent. No surprise there, right? It’s got to come from me, the clear signal. The commitment. Pretty much like everything else that matters in life. Once you commit fully, so often the universe lines right up. Hope I get a re-do tomorrow to ROCK THAT HAT!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

